About Jake

So I always thought that this must be the hardest part of writing a blog.  The dreaded About Me page.  I am not sure where to start and I sure as hell am not going to use to the 3rd person to describe Jake Jenkins, I mean myself…

Family – I am happily married to my High School Sweetheart and we have two wonderful children.  My daughter is three years old and my son is 6 months old.  Being a great husband and father is a primary goal for me.

Work – I have worked my entire career in the Orthopedic industry.  I worked for 5 years as a Project Engineer developing instruments for hip replacement surgery and then I spent 5 years as a Sales Representative selling hip and knee replacements.  Recently I made the move back into engineering and am designing patient specific cranial implants.

Sport – I am very active and love kitesurfing, skiing, Crossfit, wakeboarding, bodysurfing, and rock-climbing.

Interests – I have an insatiable curiosity and my interests run the gamut.  If you peeked in my RSS feed right now you would see posts on Self-Tracking, Paleo, Cooking, RTW Travel, Kitesurfing, and Fitness.

I have a couple social media pages that I keep somewhat current:

Facebook

Linkedin

 

 

 

 

  • sweet

    u r so cool

  • Елена Губкова

    Dear Jake!
    Thanks for the article about Interleaving Practice! Very interesting and useful. I’ve translated it into Russian.
    Please, can I post the translation in my LiveJournal blog with the reference to your article?

    • Jake Jenkins

      Hello Elena,
      Glad you enjoyed the article. Feel free to repost your Russian version. I hope your readers enjoy it.